Home Page

The Global Film Awards is a family of four international film award competitions honoring outstanding achievements in film, television, video and new media for over 12 years. Attracting both powerhouse companies and budding filmmakers, these are exceptional, truly global awards competitions, not traditional film festivals – which allows filmmakers from around the world to enter their films in these prestigious competitions.

The GFA team works passionately to help worthy productions gain the publicity and distribution they deserve.  Every filmmaker and television producer wants notoriety associated with their work  and that is what the the GFA family is all about.  Our goal is to help the winners of these coveted awards achieve the recognition and distribution they have earned.

Humanitarian Award Film Festival

Humanitarian Award 2Annual Humanitarian Awards:

The Global Film Awards is highly committed to promoting films which have an impact on transforming our world. Each sister competition bestows an annual Humanitarian Award to a talented filmmaker for an outstanding project that address issues of Social Justice, Animal Welfare, Political, Environmental, Wellness, or Conscious Awareness.  Additionally, beginning in 2014, the Global Film Awards bestowed the first annual GFA Humanitarian Award – pulling together Award of Excellence winners as finalists from all three sister competitions as the Grand Prize Humanitarian Award.

2014 Grand Prize, Outstanding Achievement and Award of Distinction winners here:

We proudly comply with Film Festival best practices

Serving Filmmakers is our top priority.

International Scope:

These awards are international in scope and have granted awards to producers in Australia, Bahrain, Bali, Brazil, Canada, China, Columbia, Denmark, France, Germany, Iceland, India, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Malta, Martinique, New Zealand, Norway, Paraguay, Philippines, Poland, Romania, Russia, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, South Korea, Switzerland, Taiwan, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, the United States and more.

Learn more about our family of Film Awards (click below):

Film Festival Winners